SWDC 18th AGM conducted by Postal Vote - Summary 2021

Precis of AGM Minutes 2021:

Zoom Meeting AGM - 27 March 2021



There were eleven items that members were asked to consider for the SWDC Postal AGM this year and from the 137 eligible members, 48 returned their votes, representing a 35% return. The proposals, which were previously visible to Members only, are now available on the website. These results are detailed below:

- 1. Approval of signed off and audited accounts 43 yes, 1 no and 4 abstain
- 2. Appointment of Chartered Accountant for 2021 46 yes, 1 no and 1 abstain
- 3. Code of Ethics i correct typos 47 yes, 0 no and 1 abstain
- 4. Code of Ethics ii update PLA 46 yes, 0 no and 2 abstain
- 5. Code of Ethics iii update PRA 46 yes, 0 no and 2 abstain
- 6. Code of Ethics iv correct placement of PRA 46 yes, 0 no and 2 abstain
- 7. Code of Ethics v correct typos 47 yes, 0 no and 1 abstain
- 8. Code of Ethics vi to update COI 46 yes, 0 no and 2 abstain
- 9. Code of Ethics vii to update Bobtail breeding 47 yes, 0 no and 1 abstain
- 10. Rule 11 para 1 43 yes, 3 no and 2 abstain
- 11. Rule 11 para 2 44 yes, 1 no and 3 abstain

All proposals were a majority of 'yes' responses and therefore all proposals were carried. Rules and Regulation changes are subject to Kennel Club approval. The result of the vote enables us to complete the 2020 returns for submission to the Kennel Club on behalf of the SWDC.

Election of Chair, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and Committee Members

Officers : to confirm the following appointments, no other nominations having been received:

3 Year Term - Chair - Adrian Dornford-Smith

2 Year Term - Honorary Secretary – Jenny Abrahams

1 Year Term - Honorary Treasurer – Jeremy Bloom

Committee Members:

1 year term - Rachel Leighton-Jones

- 3 year term Frank Gilroy
- 3 year term Kate Wilden

Pat Booth was thanked for her staunch support of the Club and service to the Committee for over 14 years and a small presentation was made to commemorate this.

Thanks were also extended to Ainsley Procter, Nigel Walker, Kate Hodgkinson-Rutherford and Fiona Donaldson for their service on Committee.

Rachel Cooper has stepped down from Committee but continues to serve as our Breed Health Coordinator

April 2021